Prairie Lakes Area Education Agency

2 PLAEA Educators Earn STEM Awards

The Iowa Governor’s STEM Advisory Council and Kemin Industries have announced the recipients of the 2019 I.O.W.A. STEM Teacher Award sponsored by Kemin Industries. Each recipient was selected by a panel of judges after being nominated for the award by a colleague, school administrator, parent, student or community member and completing an application showcasing their contributions to STEM education. The recipients will receive $1,500 for personal use and another $1,500 for their classroom, generously sponsored by Kemin Industries.

Two educators from PLAEA received awards. Congratulations to JoAnne Sackett, TAG/Explore Lab STEM teacher, Okoboji Elementary School (Milford) and Sharon Jaeschke, high school math teacher, Southeast Valley High School (Gowrie). 

© 2003-2021 Prairie Lakes Area Education Agency. All Rights Reserved .